Charles E. Kaufman Foundation


Dr. Graham Hatfull, Chair, Scientific Advisory Board Eberly Family Professor of Biotechnology and Howard Hughes Medical Institute Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
Dr. John L. Woolford Professor and Co-Director, Center For Nucleic Acids Science And Technology, Department of Biology, Carnegie Mellon University
Dr. Keith M. Derbyshire Director, Division of Genetics, Center for Medical Science, Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH and Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences, University at Albany
Dr. Melissa Hines Professor of Chemistry and Director, Cornell Center for Materials Research, Cornell University
Dr. Christine D. Keating Professor, Department of Chemistry, Penn State University
Dr. Jeremy Levy Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Pittsburgh
Dr. Ravi K. Sheth Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Pennsylvania

Scientific Advisory Board Conflict of Interest Statement

In the applicant review process, the Scientific Advisory Board of The Charles E. Kaufman Foundation has adopted a conflict of interest policy. Scientific Advisory Board members do not review submissions from their institution or submissions that include a co-investigator from their institution. Advisory Board members are also asked to declare any additional conflicts of interest with submissions in the overall applicant pool. All conflicts are declared prior to submission review.